The Sherman Museum, Board of Trustees, is seeking citizens interested in becoming a member of the Board. The Museum is housed in the 1914 Carnegie building which was previously the Sherman Library.  In 1976 the museum was created by a group of civic-minded citizens who were concerned about the loss of heritage in the Sherman and Grayson County area. We are a 501c3 nonprofit organization.

Our Philosophy:  Together the Board, the Director and the staff establish the focus of the museum, obtain and manage the resources needed for it to fulfill its mission, and ensure that the museum is effectively serving its community.  Museum Boards and its Trustees are the connective tissue that links the museum and its mission to the Sherman and the Grayson County community. For more information visit our website: and our Facebook page.

If you are interested in becoming a Board Trustee, please contact a member of the Board of Trustees listed below.

Dickie Gerig, President
2420 N. Woods, Sherman, TX 75092
phone: 903-821-3458

Bea Herod Harmon, 1st Vice President
629 North Holly, Sherman, TX 75092
phone: 903-821-0473 (C)